Course Overview

ITIL 4 Specialist: Plan, Implement and Control certification training courses and exams based on ITIL framework and ITIL 4 practices

ITIL 4 Specialist: Plan, Implement and Control is a batch of modules that helps individuals in showcasing their comprehension and implementation of the principles encompassed in the five ITIL Management Practices, maximizing value at both strategic and operational levels. These practices include ITIL 4 Change Enablement Practice, ITIL 4 Release Management Practice, ITIL 4 Service Configuration Management Practice, ITIL 4 Deployment Management Practice, and ITIL 4 IT Asset Management Practice.

ITIL 4 Specialist: Plan, Implement and Control (PIC) is an ITIL 4 certification that provides valuable guidance for IT service managers, delivery teams, project managers, process owners, consultants, and IT professionals. It helps them plan, implement, and control IT services effectively, ensuring alignment with business goals and improved service delivery. Achieving this certification enhances career prospects within the ITSM field.

ITIL 4 Specialist: Plan, Implement and Control training courses will provide an in-depth understanding of the subsequent five ITIL® 4 Practices:

  • Change Enablement

  • Release Management

  • Service Configuration Management

  • Deployment Management

  • IT Asset Management

  • Clearly define the key concepts, principles, value, and challenges related to ITIL 4's five management practices.

  • Ensure that stakeholders comprehend the strategic and operational necessities for co-creating value and attaining business objectives.

  • Integrate the practices seamlessly into the organization's value streams.

  • Understand the interfaces and synergies among these five practices.

  • Utilize metrics and practice success factors to enhance performance.

  • Measure, assess, and enhance the capabilities of the various practices covered using the ITIL Maturity Model.

The ITIL 4 Specialist: Plan, Implement and Control module is aimed at individuals who are involved in IT Service Management (ITSM) and wish to gain expertise in planning, implementing, and controlling IT services and related activities.

In order to access any of the ITIL 4 Specialist: Plan, Implement and Control modules, candidates must hold an ITIL 4 Foundation certificate.

  • Duration of 60 minutes (75 minutes for candidates taking the ITIL Foundation exam in a language other than their native)

  • Closed book

  • 60 multiple choice questions

  • 1 mark for each correct answer

  • Passing score: 39/60 marks - 65%

Note: This course is inclusive of online Proctored Exam voucher. Appearing for the exam is mandatory after completing the training

Why SkillMetrix?

Training Centre

Training Delivery

Passing Warranty

Training Support

Related Courses

Training Calendar

10:00 AM to 5:00 PM (IST)
Weekend Batch


Delivery by
Accrediated Trainer

5 Top

IT Service Management Programs

Enquire Now