Course Overview

ITIL 4 Practitioner: IT Asset Management certification training courses and exams based on the ITIL practice for IT Asset Management.

IT Asset Management (ITAM) is a practice focused on effectively managing an organization’s IT assets throughout their lifecycle. This encompasses the planning, procurement, deployment, usage, maintenance, and eventual disposal of hardware, software, and related resources. The primary goal of ITAM is to optimize asset utilization, control costs, ensure compliance with licensing agreements, and enhance overall operational efficiency. By maintaining accurate records, monitoring usage, and aligning assets with business needs, IT Asset Management enables organizations to make informed decisions, minimize risks, and extract maximum value from their IT investments.

An IT Asset Manager is an expert who manages the complete lifecycle of an organization’s IT assets, ensuring efficient procurement, utilization, compliance, and value extraction from hardware, software, and related resources.

  • Key concepts of the practice

  • Processes of the practice

  • Roles and competencies of the practice

  • How information and technology enable the practice

  • Role of partners and suppliers in the practice

  • How the ITIL capability model can be used to develop the practice

  • How the guiding principles support the practice

  • Provide essential information for well-informed decisions throughout the IT asset lifecycle within the organization.

  • Constantly monitor and enhance the utilization and maintenance of IT assets.

  • Enhance adherence to legal and regulatory obligations.

  • Enhance the alignment of IT investments with evolving business goals and requirements.

  • Evaluate, appraise, and enhance the organizational capability of the IT Asset Management practice utilizing the ITIL Maturity Model.

This practice module is designed for IT professionals seeking to demonstrate and authenticate their expertise within this specialized practice domain.

In order to access ITIL 4 Asset Management exam, candidates must hold an ITIL 4 Foundation certificate or an ITIL 4 Managing Professional Transition certificate.

  • Duration of 30 minutes (45 minutes for candidates taking the exam in a language other than their native)

  • Closed book

  • 20 multiple choice questions

  • 1 mark for each correct answer

  • Passing score: 13/20 marks - 65%

Note: This course is inclusive of online Proctored Exam voucher. Appearing for the exam is mandatory after completing the training

Why SkillMetrix?

Training Centre

Training Delivery

Passing Warranty

Training Support

Training Calendar

10:00 AM to 5:00 PM (IST)
Weekend Batch


Delivery by
Accrediated Trainer

5 Top

IT Service Management Programs

Enquire Now​