Course Overview

ITIL 4 Practitioner: Service Level Management certification training courses and exams based on the ITIL practice for Service Level Management.

ITIL 4 Practitioner: Service Level Management module provides best practice guidance on how to set clear, business-based targets for service utility, warranty and experience and to ensure that service delivery and use is properly assessed, monitored and managed against these targets.

ITIL 4 Practitioner: Service Level Management practice module is for IT professionals who want to prove and validate their skills in this specific practice area. The individuals can demonstrate their understanding and application of the key concepts, principles, value and challenges of the practice at both strategic and operational levels, maximising value of the Service Level Management practice in their everyday work.  

  • Key concepts of the practice

  • Processes of the practice

  • Roles and competencies of the practice

  • How information and technology enable the practice

  • Role of partners and suppliers in the practice

  • How the ITIL capability model can be used to develop the practice

  • How the guiding principles support the practice?

  • Set and manage a shared view of the quality of services between the service provider and the service consumer, aimed at all key stakeholders on both sides.

  • Monitor and evaluate the actual service quality and continual improvement of the services and agreements.

  •  Translate stakeholder expectations and needs into metrics, then organise and manage the resources appropriately.

  •  Manage ongoing delivery and improvement of services through a well-documented agreement such as the service level agreement (SLA).

  • Measure, assess and develop the Service Level Management practice capability in their organisation by using the ITIL Maturity Model.

The target audience for this document is candidates taking the ITIL 4 Service Level Management Practitioner module.

In order to access ITIL 4 Service Level Management exam, candidates must hold an ITIL 4 Foundation certificate or an ITIL 4 Managing Professional Transition certificate.

  • Duration of 30 minutes (45 minutes for candidates taking the exam in a language other than their native)

  • Closed book

  • 20 multiple choice questions

  • 1 mark for each correct answer

  • Passing score: 13/20 marks - 65%

Note: This course is inclusive of online Proctored Exam voucher. Appearing for the exam is mandatory after completing the training

Why SkillMetrix?

Training Centre

Training Delivery

Passing Warranty

Training Support

Training Calendar

10:00 AM to 5:00 PM (IST)
Weekend Batch


Delivery by
Accrediated Trainer

5 Top

IT Service Management Programs

Enquire Now​